Skip to main content
All CollectionsModulesCommunityManage users
Understand the new user onboarding process
Understand the new user onboarding process
Updated over a week ago

Before accessing your app, new users are guided through a straightforward and welcoming onboarding process. The process is designed to speed up registration and reduce friction on the customer journey.

Once a new user logs in for the first time, they see a welcome screen:

Users press Continue to initiate the onboarding flow. The second step is reviewing and consenting to your organization's Privacy Policy.

After consenting to your Privacy Policy, users enter their personal information. If an administrator invites the user, the fields will be prefilled with the data administrator enters on the "New invitation" page.

After entering the personal data, users review and accept your organization's Terms of Use.

After accepting your Terms of Use, users are ready to go.

What users see is determined by visibility and user role.

If you would like to ask custom questions to new users, use Zapier to send a custom form to new users by email upon joining as a member.

Did this answer your question?